Governance Structures

Executive Committee Members June 2024 – May 2027

Assoc. Prof. Umar Ibrahim


A/Prof. Umar Ibrahim is a global health governance specialist with over 25 years of experience in public health across Africa, Asia, and the Pacific. He is a leader in various sectors, including public, private, academic, and civil society. He serves on the Executive board of the African Forum for Primary Healthcare (AfroPHC) and several others. Currently, he lectures at Federal University Dutse, Nigeria, and holds position at the African Health and Research Organization. He is a prolific researcher and presenter, passionate about climate change and health, transdisciplinary collaborations, sustainable development, equity, and social justice.

Ms. Adegoke Oluwakemi Yetunde

Vice President

Yetunde Adegoke has worked for over 20 years in development, with UK and Dutch think tanks, Nigerian and Senegalese NGOs, the Nigerian government, multi-lateral and bi-lateral organisations. Yetunde has expertise in Learning and Adaptation, Monitoring and Evaluation, Community Management and Project Management, which she has used in the areas of WASH, Health/Nutrition, Governance programming and PCVE. Her experience in Nigeria spans 17 years in UNICEF, National Planning Commission, EU Delegation, DFID Governance project and GCERF PVE Project. I worked with IRC in the Netherlands following a Masters degree in Water and Environmental Management from WEDC, UK.

Mr. Kwarkas Rinji

Secretary General

Rinji is a Monitoring, Evaluation, Research and Learning (MERL) specialist with over 9 years of experience in development work. As a systems thinker, his focus is on ensuring accountability and disseminating learnings from projects. He is the convener SHEvaluators, a member of the Institute of International Forecasters, and applies time series and research tools innovatively. Skilled in quantitative and qualitative research, Organizational Capacity Assessment (OCA), and forecasting socio-economic phenomena, he develops and manages MERL systems. Rinji is a PanAfrican championing diversity, equity, and equality in communities and institutions, conducting independent and external assessments and evaluations to advance development across Africa

Mr. Muhammad Nuradeen

Assistant Secretary General

Muhammad is an Architect by training, a Procurement Officer and an Evaluation Specialist. He is an agent of positive change wherever he finds himself, with creativity, innovation, enthusiasm and commitment to productivity in quest for excellence for national development. He is a certified Procurement Officer, an active member of Nigerian Association of Evaluators, a Fellow of Chartered Institute of Logistics and Supply Chain Management. He acquired training and certification courses in Project Management and evaluation.

Mr. Sikiru Taoheed Oladehinde

Financial Secretary

Taoheed is the Chief Internal Auditor of Linkage Assurance Plc. He holds an M.Sc. Accounting, an MBA, and a Master, International Affairs & Diplomacy. An alumnus of Lagos Business School, Fellow Chartered Accountant (FCA), Associate Chartered Insurance Institute (ACII), Associate Chartered Taxation Institute (ACTI), and holds a Certification in Risk Management Assurance. He started his career with Ahmed Zakari & Co (2005), joined FinBank in 2007 becoming Regional Resident Control Officer in 2009. In 2012, at International Institute of Tropical Agriculture he audited HQ and offices in Ghana, Benin, Liberia, and Sierra Leone. He attended various professional conferences and seminars.

Mrs. Ruth Edward Baka

Publicity Secretary

Ruth is a Developmental, and Monitoring, Evaluation worker with over 8 years of experience in development work. Her passion as a developmental worker is to ensure human capital development in all aspect of life. She is  a member of the Board of Trustee Network on Social Protection in Nigeria, she facilitate the developed  Gombe State Monitoring and Evaluation Framework, M&E Policy, Social Protection Policy, Situation Analysis for Children, Food and Nutrition Policy  and Coordinating  Research Economic Intelligence Unit(CREIU) and She is the Focal Point for all the aforementioned. Ruth was also a member of Gombe State Transition Management Committee, Development of National Medium National Development Plan (MTNDP) National Monitoring and Evaluation Policy.

Board Members June 2024 – May 2029

Dr. Shamsuddeen Usman


Ms. Temilola Visser-Mabogunje


Prof. Chibueze A. Ogbonna


Prof. Olubunmi A. Omotesho


Dr. Zakariya'u Lawal


Mr. Zakariya M. Zakari


Dr. Rukaiyatu U. Ahmed


Mrs. Olasumbo Yakubu


Past Excos

Shopping Basket